Posted by & filed under Uncategorized.

Vermont recording fees will increase effective July 1, 2019.


Below is a summary of the changes. Please plan accordingly so there is no delay in processing your recordings due to a shortage of fees.


Summary of Vermont Recording Fee Changes

Per H.526 (approved by VT Legislature 2019 session)


32 V.S.A. §1671      Effective: July 1, 2019


Document recording fees $10/page $15/page
PTTR (Property transfer tax return) $10/document $15/document
Survey plat recording fees $15/sheet $25/sheet
Certified copy of records (no change) $10/page $10/page
Examination of records (vault time) $2/hour $4/hour


* Documents include all items recorded in the land records (deeds, mortgages, assignments, liens, releases, permits)


* Multiple assignments or releases included on one document are charged $15/assignment or release.



Contact the Town Clerk’s office with any questions, 802.775.1662







Comments are closed.